The Shenandoah Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Salt Lake City apartments! At The Shenandoah Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and canā€™t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


K
6/2/2019

Drive by on way home from parents...
E
5/25/2019

Nice place for being on 300 e. Looks maintained, and nice units and cameras on site.
E
4/26/2019

Nice apartments, kept clean, josh Aaron is a very hard maintenance worker and does such a great job at getting things fixed and done. Highly recommend.
T
3/30/2019

I donā??t live here personally but a friend does. The apartment is gorgeous! I love the layout and colors š???š???
E
3/25/2019

I wanted to wait to write a review until I had lived in these apartments for some time to be able to get a feel for how they really are. I was concerned moving in because of the negative reviews, but I have been extremely pleased with these apartments. Iā??ve never had an issue with anything not working properly in my apartment. Iā??ve never had any issues with the staff. TJ is amazing and has been such a help with any questions or concerns that I may have. The inside of my apartment is newly remodeled and beautiful, everyone I have over is constantly telling me how much they love it here. Being a single girl, safety was a big concern for me. Iā??ve always felt safe living here. Iā??ve never had any issues with neighbors or people living in the area. Iā??ve really enjoyed living here so far and Iā??m very happy with the choice I made to move in!
J
1/7/2019

Great staff with very quick response times! Very helpful with the moving process and great prices. 10/10 would recommend.
S
12/21/2018

TJ and the other staff at The Shenandoah apartments have been so SO so wonderful to work with. They made moving in so easy. Not only that the apartment itself was renovated with such thought and care. Hands-down the easiest move Iā??ve made and best people to work with. Huge thank you to everyone at Preserve Properties who took the time to plan, execute and create such beautiful apartment homes.
S
12/21/2018

TJ and the other staff at The Shenandoah apartments have been so SO so wonderful to work with. They made moving in so easy. Not only that the apartment itself was renovated with such thought and care. Hands-down the easiest move Iā??ve made and best people to work with. Huge thank you to everyone at Preserve Properties who took the time to plan, execute and create such beautiful apartment homes.
A
11/2/2018

Seriously the most effortless moving in process Ive ever had. I got responses same day, everything was done quickly and I even got keys 2 days after my tour. Honestly, effortless.
S
10/2/2018

I wish I could give this a 3.5. I am very appreciative of management and their responsiveness on maintenance requests. They were mostly very easy to work with and I don't have any complaints there. I do, however, think the apartment was relatively cheaply renovated and in an area that I didn't feel the safest. It was beautiful on the inside, but it was absolutely tiny for the price. If the price was cheaper, I would've considered staying another year, but for the cost and location, it wasn't worth renewing.
R
9/25/2018

Was very good
S
8/24/2018

Great follow-up on maintenance requests, but they aren't very good at communicating when water is turned off. Clean apartments, roomy and with updated appliances. Not a fan of the all-in-one washing machine and it's really loud, but at least we have one. Tight parking, but it's covered.
S
8/24/2018

Great follow-up on maintenance requests, but they aren't very good at communicating when water is turned off. Clean apartments, roomy and with updated appliances. Not a fan of the all-in-one washing machine and it's really loud, but at least we have one. Tight parking, but it's covered.
C
6/18/2018

Move in was super painless (with the exception of my back). The staff is super friendly and responsive.
S
4/2/2018

Clean, great neighbors, great windows and appliances. Good outdoor space and nice covered parking. We have really enjoyed our stay here!! I only wish there was a bolted lock on the door.
S
4/2/2018

Clean, great neighbors, great windows and appliances. Good outdoor space and nice covered parking. We have really enjoyed our stay here!! I only wish there was a bolted lock on the door.
R
4/2/2018

Actually I'm living in Shenandoah apartment since September 2016 so it was very good before and now days his changed a lot of things like rent 2 bedroom it was $650 before and now over thousand plus , insurance ,tax, parking, and utilities
L
3/29/2018

I haven't really had any issues with management. I have lived in the same apartment for about a year and a half with my small family. Management has been pretty responsive when we have had maintenance issues and they have always called me to make sure it's ok to go inside my apartment if I'm not ome. The only issue I have is the onsite laundromat. There is basically 1 working dryer so I have to go to an offsite laundromat to get my clothes cleaned. that's basically the only reason I took off a star. Other than that, I have been really impressed with management because I know who they took over for and what a mess it was previously.
L
3/29/2018

I haven't really had any issues with management. I have lived in the same apartment for about a year and a half with my small family. Management has been pretty responsive when we have had maintenance issues and they have always called me to make sure it's ok to go inside my apartment if I'm not ome. The only issue I have is the onsite laundromat. There is basically 1 working dryer so I have to go to an offsite laundromat to get my clothes cleaned. that's basically the only reason I took off a star. Other than that, I have been really impressed with management because I know who they took over for and what a mess it was previously.
C
2/4/2018

Apartments are really nice, although the attention to detail on some features was lackluster. Overall, nothing majorly wrong, just off centered door handle, accidentally didnā??t run the wire to my apt for the coax, and similar minor oversights. Great location, close to pretty much anything in Salt Lake. Construction is going on and it can be a hassle, but you can count on being seranaded by live Spanish music between 7am-5pm. Management seems aloof, although they are still amicable. Check everything in the apartment for what you expect/what works because renovators missed a couple of things. Management had one fixed quickly and installing cable took a bit longer (they hadnā??t put a coax port in, when the other apartments have one), but definitely tried to fix it within their means. Overall, no one here seems shady and the apartment itself is 10/10.
K
12/7/2017

I visited and applied to Shenandoah as I am moving from Sand Diego to Salt Lake. I worked with Mary who was extremely helpful and very nice. The apartments themselves have recently been renovated and honestly, are very nice. Good looking laminate, high efficiency appliances, chic lighting, good stuff. Pretty small for a one bedroom, but definitely livable. We decided to go with a little bit of a larger unit at a different complex, based mostly on storage. Shenandoah lacks ample storage space, which is important if you're an outdoorsy person and have bikes, skis, etc.